Writers Room of Bucks County 2003 Screenwriting Competition

Action/Cut Seminars
Action Cut Home Study VHS/DVD
View or Submit Literary Material
Add Your Contest to our Database
Screenwriting Contest Database

Writers Room of Bucks County
2003 Screenwriting Competition

Deadline Entry Fee
11/05/03 (early deadline)
(final deadline) 
$20 early
$30 final
Award: $700; public reading;
Other Awards/Prizes: Mainstream Scripts ($700, $300); DV/Independent ($300);All winners are eligible for a public screenplay reading.
The Writers Room is a non-profit organization dedicated to serving writers in the Delware Valley. The objective of the competition is to acknowledge the extraordinary wealth of talent in this region. Final judges will be two Hollywood screenwriters, Ian Abrams (creator of Early Edition TV Series) and Stephen Susco (numerous sales to major studios in last four years)
Notification Date:  January 15, 2004
Eligibility: Must be current resident of Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware
Rules:  Please visit web site for for downloadable rules & application form.
Web Address: http://www.writersroom.net
Contact & E-mail: Cat Hebert
Contact Title: Scriptwriting Program Director
Organization: The Writers Room of Bucks County
4 West Oakland Avenue
Doylestown, PA 18901
United States
Fax: 215.348.8137
Contest News - Press Releases
top of page

| Home Page | Contests | Indies | Features | News | Resource Links | Advertise With Us |

Important disclaimer

Copyright 1999-2011 by FilmMakers.com.  All rights reserved.
 FilmMakers.com is a division of Media Pro Tech Inc.