Master Filmmakers Screenplay Competition
Action/Cut Seminars
Action Cut Home Study VHS/DVD
View or Submit Literary Material
Add Your Contest to our Database
Screenwriting Contest Database

Master Filmmakers Screenplay Competition

Deadline Entry Fee
April 15, 2004 (early)
June 15, 2004
$45 (by 04/15/2004)
(by 06/15/2004)
Award: 1st Prize: $2000 and have your script considered by Oscar-winner John G. Avildsen (Best Director Rocky) for his attachment as director under the Master Filmmakers banner. 2nd Prize: $1000; 3rd Prize: $500 
Other Awards/Prizes: Screenwriting programs, magazine subscriptions, screenwriting books, etc.) will be announced. Check the website for the latest information. 
Do you remember Films that had heart? Films that inspired and moved you? Films about real people with real problems? When for the price of admission you could view honesty instead of pandering, art instead of commerce? We do! THE MASTER FILMMAKERS SERIES is dedicated to bringing back the type of classic FILMS that were made before the $100 Million Dollar Movie and the Megaplex came into vogue. Films such as Bonnie and Clyde, Easy Riders, Five Easy Pieces, Taxi Driver, Rocky, and other classic films that burned brightly across the landscape of the turbulent mid-sixties until the mid-seventies. A time chronicled and documented as The New Hollywood. To accomplish this goal, we are teaming up with a select few Directors whom made these classic films in those turbulent times - The Master Filmmakers. Check the website for more details. 
Notification Date: TBA
Eligibility: Open to anyone
Rules:  Check Website for complete details.
Web Address:
Contact & E-mail: 2004 Master Filmmakers
Contact Title: Contest Coordinator
Organization: Master Filmmakers Screenplay Competition
8484 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 425
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
United States
Contest News - Press Releases
top of page

| Home Page | Contests | Indies | Features | News | Resource Links | Advertise With Us |

Important disclaimer

Copyright 1999-2011 by  All rights reserved. is a division of Media Pro Tech Inc.