Performers and Presenters Announced for GMA's 35th Annual Music Awards
Apr 21, 2004, 15:11

Appearing Will Be Yolanda Adams, Deion Sanders, Randy Travis, Kirk Franklin, Amy Grant, Vince Gill, Michelle Williams, MercyMe, CeCe Winans, Michael W. Smith, R.J. Helton, Donnie McClurkin, Newsboys, and More!

WHAT: The 35th Annual GMA Music Awards from Nashville, Tenn. "The Doves" will be live at 50 Regal Entertainment Group (REG) movie theatres in the U.S., and the show will be later broadcast nationally on UPN.

WHO: Former NFL great and current CBS Sports personality Deion Sanders and gospel music sensation Yolanda Adams host the Doves.

Scheduled to Appear:
CeCe Winans
Randy Travis
Kirk Franklin
R.J. Helton (American Idol)
Amy Grant
Vince Gill
Donnie McClurkin
Nicole C. Mullen
Smokie Norful
Michael W. Smith
Michael Tait & T-Bone (!Hero, The Rock Opera)
Randy Travis
Michelle Williams (Destiny's Child)
Stephen Baldwin

WHEN/WHERE: Live Event: Wednesday, April 28, 2004 at 9 p.m. ET at Municipal Auditorium in Nashville and via simulcast to select Regal Cinemas, United Artists Theatres and Edwards Theatres (for a list

Televised Event: Friday, May 28, 2004 at 8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT on UPN.

MORE: GMA's Music Awards is gospel music's biggest night of the year, where top artists from every style of gospel music come together for a national night of music and celebration as the GMA bestows gospel music's highest honor -- the Dove Award. Switchfoot, Stacie Orrico, Smokie Norful, CeCe Winans, Steven Curtis Chapman, Third Day, MercyMe, Randy Travis, Darwin Hobbs, KJ-52, and Robert Randolph lead nominations. A complete list of nominees for can be found on the Web at For more information about the Gospel Music Association, go to

CONTACT: Tricia Whitehead
Spinhouse Public Relations

Web site:

© Copyright 2003 by