The Writers Place (TWP) Screenplay Contest Finalists
By The Writers Store
Jun 2, 2006, 19:16

The Writers Place is pleased to announce the finalists, in both the full-length and teleplay/short competitions, for the period of November 2005 through April 2006. The order in which the below works are listed is no indication of

Full-Length Screenplays:

Jason Nunes—Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Property
Tracey Thomas—Saints and Strangers
Danny Howell—Visions
Michael Weinstein—Missing Persons
Catherine Bistransin—99 Miles From LA
James Frazier—Blue Ground
Ellse Stempky—She’s Got A Way
Mark Darrah—Belisarius
Mark Wagner—Aleikum Salaam
Brett Cantrell—Neapolitain
Steve Kanigher—The Rocky Ledger
Michael Pallotta—A Clown’s Tale
Robyn Jackson—The Church
Brandon Vanhook—The Dark Oasis

Teleplay/Short Screenplays:

Eric Volkman—Toothbrush Charlie
Larry Jaggard—Storm Shadows
Amardeep Kaleka—Arrow To The Moon
David Holstein—Mr. Monk Goes to Prom
Chris Richter—Will and Grace: They Shopped Till They Dropped
Alan Baxter—Alone In A Crowd
Jage Halperin—The Way
Michael Pallotta—The Witch of Collina
Barry Leach—Undercover: Nurse
Chris Richter—Will & Grace: Straight Members Only
Jason Dorris—Single File
John Selden—Power Boy

Competition winners (1st, 2nd and 3rd), in both the full-length and teleplay/short categories, will be announced on July 1, 2006. Congratulations and good luck to our finalists. To all of our contestants, KEEP WRITING.

The Writers Place is now accepting full-length and teleplay/short screenplays for its May through October 2006 screenplay competition. Early bird cutoff date
for submissions is October 31, 2006. Late submissions will be accepted until November 15, 2006.

PROSE WRITERS! The Writers Place Short Story competition is now underway.Submit your best short story. Early bird cutoff date for submissions is July 1, 2006. Late submissions will be accepted until July 10, 2006. For details see our Short Story

Contest Info: The Writers Place

© Copyright 2003 by