Open Door Announces Kaplan Perrone First-Round Finalists
By Scr(i)pt magazine
Aug 24, 2005, 10:36

Patrice Gendelman for Flirting With Fate, a romantic comedy

Kyle Heidenreich for The Life and Times of a Snow Angel, a drama

Joseph M. Galligan for La Primavera, a drama

Harry McEwan for Lizzie Borden, a mystery

Christopher C. Canole for Felix The Flyer, a biography

Steven Alderson for Star Streak-Return of The Captains, a sci-fi/comedy

Mary M. Quinn for The Mourning, a mystery/thriller

Brian Miller for Astronaut, a thriller John Cotton for Red Sand, a drama/thriller

George S. Mahaffey Jr. for In The Flesh, a horror

Tamara Farsadi for Green Shag Carpet Girls, a drama

Mitch Hart for Fragments, a drama

Matt Donnelly for Stock Boy, a drama

Sarah Vaughan for High Cotton, a romantic comedy

Dick Keith for Fifty-Love, a romantic comedy

Dick Keith for Dockers, a romantic comedy

Lee Eiferman for Green World, a thriller

Alex Stirling for Deadly Autumn, a western

David Jenkins for Ghosts of September, a drama

Jess Nakaska for Wendigo, a sci-fi/horror

George S. Mahaffey Jr. for Fleecing Da Vinci, an action

Adrian Baker for The Water Thieves, an action/adventure

Mary Szmagaj for Juan Doe, a drama

Elizabeth Rose for Oath, a thriller

Robert LaRocca for My Worst Friend, a comedy

Rhonda Ermel for Forever, a fantasy/romance

Rocco Pucillo for Operas and Assassins, a crime/drama

Vicky Neal for 3rd and Goal, a drama

Rusty Eltingham for Jacob Simmons, a comedy

Carol Garonzik-Wells for Baker's Dozen, a drama

Aaron Yarber for Rains, a romantic dramedy

Kim Potter for The Center of The Universe, a drama

David Tycho for A Declaration of Independence, a suspense-drama

The second-round finalists will be announced in two weeks.

For More Information On: Open Door Contest by Scr(i)pt magazine

© Copyright 2003 by