TWP Nov 04 - Apr 05 Screenwriting Contest Winners
By The Writers Place
Jul 3, 2005, 16:11

The Writers Place wish to apologize for the error. Please see second place winners in the full-length screenwriting competition; that being, David Farmer and Richard J. Farmer for their screenplay Stringers.

The Writers Place is pleased to announce the winners of the November 2004

- April 2005 screenwriting contest. Admittedly, there were many well-written and inspiring scripts; however, the following six works excelled:

Full-length Screenplay Competition:

First Place is Laura E. Grabowski—Dating Santa’s Daughter
Second Place is David Farmer & Richard J. Farmer—Stringers
Third Place is Jean Hunter—Lady Jazz

Teleplay/Short Competition:

First Place is Herbert C. Higginbotham—Fifteen Miles
Second Place is James D. Tuverson—Hours Before Dawn
Third Place is Parker L. Briscoe—Folklore

All winners will be mailed official notification under a separate letter. Producers, agents and managers, please submit script inquiries to Congratulations to our winners and a very happy and
safe 4th of July to all.

© Copyright 2003 by