TWP 11-04 Through 04-05 Screenplay Contest Finalists
By The Writers Store
Jun 6, 2005, 10:06

The Writers Place is pleased to announce the finalists, in both the full-length and teleplay/short competitions, for the period of November 2004 through April 2005. The order in which the blow works are listed is no indication of preference.

Full-length Screenplays:

Timothy OíReilly ≠ Beyond the Blue Wall
Jean Hunter ≠ Lady Jazz
David Farmer & Richard J. Farmer ≠ Stringers
Laura E. Grabowski ≠ Dating Santaís Daughter
Tom Tefft & J.C. Tefft ≠ Indiscriminate Behavior
Lisa Sirkis & John R. Thompson ≠ Stung
Bradley Andrews & David Blacker ≠ Greystoked
Jacqueline Donelli & Kerry Donelli ≠ What You Donít Know, Jack
Jey Lee Vega & John Paul Fiol ≠ CL22V8 Clavical: Falcons vs. Acroides
James Ossi ≠ Healing Marie

Teleplay/Short Screenplays:

Jim Falletta ≠ A Boy, A Family and Some Keys
Fred Leo ≠ Product Placement
James Tuverson ≠ Hours Before Dawn
Robert M. Heske ≠ Psychosis
Parker Briscoe ≠ Folklore
Herbert C. Higginbotham ≠ Fifteen Miles
D. Jay Williams ≠ Selling Seattle

Competition winners (1st, 2nd & 3rd), in both the full-length and teleplay/short categories, will be announced during the first week of July 2005. Congratulations and good luck to all.

The Writers Place is now accepting full-length and teleplay/short screenplays for its May 2005 through October 2005 screenplay competition.
Early bird cutoff date for submissions is October 31, 2005. Late submission will be accepted until November 15, 2005. If you have any questions please see our Screenplay Contest page at Also, refer to our Q&A page.

PROSE WRITERS! The Writers Place Short Story Contest is underway. Submit your best short story. Early bird cutoff date for submissions is July 1, 2005. Late submissions will be accepted until July 10, 2005. For details
see our Short Story Contest page at . Also, refer to our Q&A page.

© Copyright 2003 by